Southeast Minnesota Disaster Health Coalition Partner Agreement

The purpose of the SEMN Disaster Health Coalition is to facilitate preparedness to assist communities with building a Health and Medical Services (Emergency Support Function 8/ESF8) Capability to respond to and recover from disasters, especially those with regional impact.

The SEMN Disaster Health Coalition supports health and medical preparedness across southeastern Minnesota, which includes the following counties: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, and Winona.

The SEMN Disaster Health Coalition consists of organizations with responsibilities to mitigate the likelihood of a hazard negatively impacting the ability of a health and medical system to provide services and to prepare for, respond to, recover from consequences of a disaster.

The following groups are represented as part of the SEMN Disaster Health Coalition: Emergency Management, Emergency Medical Services, Emergency Medical Services Regulatory Board (EMSRB), Hospitals, Long Term Care Facilities, Public Health, Skilled Nursing Facilities, Specialty Medical Services, Tribal Health, and Volunteer Organizations Active in Disasters (VOAD).

Coalition partners will carry out health and medical response and recovery activities within the parameters of statutory authority, jurisdictional Emergency Operations Plans and as defined in operational support compacts, mutual aid agreements, and memoranda of understanding or other operational agreements.

The signatory organization agrees it is a SEMN Disaster Health Coalition partner and it supports the purpose of the SEMN Disaster Health Coalition.

Authorized Representative	Date	
	_	
Organization Name		